Pakistan Wins Inter-Parliamentary

Inter-Parliamentary World Cup that was being held alongside ICC World Cup in England has been won by MNAs and MPAs of Pakistan. After defeating the parliamentarians from Bangladesh by nine wickets, Pakistan was crowned the champion of the tournament on Friday.

From Pakistan’s side Ali Amin Gandapur (52) and Zahid Ali (30) pushed the team towards victory as Pakistan chased the given target of 106 in merely 12 overs. Earlier Pakistan had thrashed Afghanistan in the semi-final stage by eight wickets.

In order to promote relationship between the participating teams of ICC World Cup, Inter-Parliamentary World Cup was held in Wales alongside the on-going world cup tournament. Members of parliament from Pakistan, India, Bangladesh, Afghanistan, England, New Zealand and Australia participated in the event.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here