ICC Cricket World Cup 2019

The biggest battle of cricket is going to start. The alarm bell ring rising and we cannot wait the cricket world cup to take place. This is the 12th edition of the world cup which will be played among top ten cricket nations in UK. The first match will be played between host England and South Africa on May 30, 2019.

ICC has already announced the fixtures, schedule and timetable of the matches, and this world cup will see each team take on the other side once a piece. There will be total of 45 matches during the league competitions, and this will lead to semi-finals and final.

ICC Cricket world cup Schedule 2019:

There are total ten teams playing in the tournament, the league will be played in round-robin format of the game, like the way matches were played in 1992.England is the host of the tournament, and England side is at its peak, but England’s team performance in mega-events has never been impressive.

Date Match Venue
Thursday, May 30 England vs South Africa The Oval, London
Friday, May 31 West Indies vs Pakistan Trent Bridge, Nottingham
Saturday, June 1 New Zealand vs Sri Lanka Cardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff
Afghanistan vs Australia (D/N) Bristol County Ground, Bristol
Sunday, June 2 South Africa vs Bangladesh The Oval, London
Monday, June 3 England vs Pakistan Trent Bridge, Nottingham
Tuesday, June 4 Afghanistan vs Sri Lanka Cardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff
Wednesday, June 5 South Africa vs India Hampshire Bowl, Southampton
Bangladesh vs New Zealand (D/N) The Oval, London
Thursday, June 6 Australia vs West Indies Trent Bridge, Nottingham
Friday, June 7 Pakistan vs Sri Lanka Bristol County Ground, Bristol
Saturday, June 8 England vs Bangladesh Cardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff
Afghanistan vs New Zealand County Ground, Taunton
Sunday, June 9 India vs Australia The Oval, London
Monday, June 10 South Africa vs West Indies Hampshire Bowl, Southampton
Tuesday, June 11 Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka Bristol County Ground, Bristol
Wednesday, June 12 Australia vs Pakistan County Ground, Taunton
Thursday, June 13 India vs New Zealand Trent Bridge, Nottingham
Friday, June 14 England vs West Indies Hampshire Bowl, Southampton
Saturday, June 15 Sri Lanka vs Australia The Oval, London
South Africa vs Afghanistan (D/N) Cardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff
Sunday, June 16 India vs Pakistan Old Trafford, Manchester
Monday, June 17 West Indies vs Bangladesh County Ground, Taunton
Tuesday, June 18 England vs Afghanistan Old Trafford, Manchester
Wednesday, June 19 New Zealand vs South Africa Edgbaston, Birmingham
Thursday, June 20 Australia vs Bangladesh Trent Bridge, Nottingham
Friday, June 21 England vs Sri Lanka Headingley, Leeds
Saturday, June 22 India vs Afghanistan Hampshire Bowl, Southampton
West Indies vs New Zealand (D/N) Old Trafford, Manchester
Sunday, June 23 Pakistan vs South Africa Lord’s, London
Monday, June 24 Bangladesh vs Afghanistan Hampshire Bowl, Southampton
Tuesday, June 25 England vs Australia Lord’s, London
Wednesday, June 26 New Zealand vs Pakistan Edgbaston, Birmingham
Thursday, June 27 West Indies vs India Old Trafford, Manchester
Friday, June 28 Sri Lanka vs South Africa The Riverside, Durham
Saturday, June 29 Pakistan vs Afghanistan Headingley, Leeds
New Zealand vs Australia (D/N) Lord’s, London
Sunday, June 30 England vs India Edgbaston, Birmingham
Monday, July 1 Sri Lanka vs West Indies The Riverside, Durham
Tuesday, July 2 Bangladesh vs India Edgbaston, Birmingham
Wednesday, July 3 England vs New Zealand The Riverside, Durham
Thursday, July 4 Afghanistan vs West Indies Headingley, Leeds
Friday, July 5 Pakistan vs Bangladesh Lord’s, London
Saturday, July 6 Sri Lanka vs India Headingley, Leeds
Australia vs South Africa (D/N) Old Trafford, Manchester
Tuesday, July 9 Semi-Final (1 vs 4) Old Trafford, Manchester
Wednesday, July 10 Reserve Day
Thursday, July 11 Semi-Final (2 vs 3) Edgbaston, Birmingham
Friday, July 12 Reserve Day
Sunday, July 14 Final Lord’s, London
Monday, July 15 Reserve Day

ICC Cricket world cup 2019 Fixtures:

Pakistani team the winner of the world cup 1992 will see two times world cup champion West Indies in his first match of the league, which will be played on 31 May at Nottingham.

World cup 2019 timetable will see each team playing nine matches against other nine teams with the top four sides qualifying for the semi- finals and next two teams to final. There are total 11 venues where the games will be played and Lords will fitness the biggest show of the world cup, final.

These are the 11 venues where the world cup will be played from 30th May 2019 to 14TH of July 2019.

Old Trafford in Manchester, County Ground in Bristol, County Ground in Taunton, Southampton, Leeds in Headingly, Cardiff, Edgbaston in Birmingham, Trent Bridge in Nottingham and Chester-Le-Street in Durham, Lord’s and the Oval in London.

India two times world cup Champion will play their first match on June 5 against South Africa at the Hampshire Bowl in Southampton.

And the biggest battle of the cricket, the mega show, Pakistan vs India will be played on June 16 at Old Trafford in Manchester.

The total 48 Matches in all will be played, of which 45 will make up the group stage, and the top four will progress to semi-finals


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here